Further Reading

Parent Support

 

Parent Support at LA

 

Supporting NSW families to raise children  www.resourcingparents.nsw.gov.au

Positive Parenting Program  www.families.nsw.gov.au

Raising Children Network  www.raisingchildren.net.au

Build your child’s brain  http://thirtymillionwords.org

Parent line  www.parentline.org.au  |  Ph. 13001300 52

Australian Childhood Foundation  www.kidscount.com.au

Inner West Family Support Services  www.bcw.org.au |  Ph. 97441866

Enfield Public School Playgroup  Ph. 97167032

SBS Translation Services  Ph. 1300305727

Make your home child safe  www.kidsafensw.org/kidsafe-house-and-playground/

Bright Star Kids Labels  www.brightstarkids.com.au 

Alternatives to smacking children

Being a Dad

Best Practices to Breakthrough Impacts

Boost a Child’s Confidence

Domestic Violence Hurts Children Too

Encourage Your Child to Speak and be Heard

Key Findings from Best Practices to Breakthrough Impacts

Listening to Children

The Importance of Play

Use Words That Help Not Hurt

When a Child Feels Sad

 

 

Health & Safety

 

Health and Safety at LA

 

NSW Health  www.health.nsw.gov.au

NSW Poisons Information Centre  Ph. 131126

Factsheets Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne  www.rch.org.au/kidsinfo/

Factsheets Westmead Children’s Hospital  http://kidshealth.schn.health.nsw.gov.au/fact-sheets

Australian Standard Vaccination Schedule  www.health.nsw.gov.au

Asthma Foundation  www.asthmaaustralia.org.au/

Anaphylaxis Australia  www.allergyfacts.org.au

Allergies   www.foodallergyaware.com.au

Allergy Shop www.theallergyshop.com.au

Autism Spectrum Australia  www.autismspectrum.org.au

Cancer Council  www.cancercouncil.com.au

Prevention of Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS)  www.sidsandkids.org/safe-sleeping/

Common cold common sense  www.commoncolds.nps.org.au

Tresillian (young child’s sleeping solutions)  www.tresillian.org.au  |  Ph. 1300272736 

Evett Lattouf Speech in Focus  Ph. 97030823

Heather Craven Speech Pathologist  Ph. 0418629028

Croydon Community Health Centre  Ph. 93781100

Speech Pathology Services  https://www.speechpathologyservices.com.au/

Chloe Borg Special Educator Psychology and Behavioural consultant ph. 0450015414

The Paediatric Specialists  https://thepaediatricspecialists.com.au/

Inner West Paediatrics  https://www.innerwestpaediatrics.com.au/contact/

UN Rights of the Child  www.unicef.org/crc/

Preventing Child Abuse  www.napcan.org.au

Child Abuse Prevention  www.childabuseprevention.com.au

The Daniel Morcombe Foundation https://danielmorcombe.com.au/

Child Protection Helpline  Ph. 132111

24 Hour Child Protection Hotline  Ph. 133627

Strathfield Council offer a free Child Car Seat Safety check Ph. 9748 9999.

Nutrition Australia  www.nutritionaustralia.org 

Breaking the Chain of Infection

Illness Exclusion Periods for Parents

Keeping Children Safe From Sexual Abuse

What Causes Infections

  

 

Sun Safety

 

Sun Safety at LA

 

Be Sunsmart Play Sunsmart

Being Sun Smart

Sun Protection Babies Toddlers

 

 

Government

 

Australian Coat of Arms

 

Centrelink  www.humanservices.gov.au

Department of Education and Communities  www.dec.nsw.gov.au/

Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority  www.acecqa.gov.au

Family Assist  www.familyassist.gov.au

Child Care Subsidy  https://www.servicesaustralia.gov.au/individuals/services/centrelink/child-care-subsidy

My Child  www.mychild.gov.au

Children (Education and Care Services) National Law (NSW) No 104a https://legislation.nsw.gov.au/view/html/inforce/current/act-2010-104a

Education and Care Services National Regulations https://www.legislation.nsw.gov.au/view/html/inforce/current/sl-2011-0653

Phone Family Assistance Office  Ph. 136150